Share this article

About Council​
​Composition of Council:

ANC 91, DA 71, ACTIONSA 44, EFF 29, PA 8, IFP 7, VF PLUS 4, ACDP 3, ALJAMA 3, AIC 2, AHC 1, APC 1, ATM 1, COPE 1, GOOD 1, PAC 1, UDM 1, UIM 1​

Executive Mayor:
Cllr Kabelo Gwamanda (AL JAMA-AH)

Cllr Colleen Makhubele

Chief Whip:
Cllr Sithembiso Zungu

Other Council:
Cllr ​Kenny Kunene (MMC: Transport)
Cllr Anthea Natasha Leitch (MMC: Housing)
Cllr Anthea Natasha Leitch (MMC: Hum​an Settlements)
Cllr Lubabalo Magwentshu (MMC: Community Development)
Cllr Ennie Makhafola (MMC: Health and Social Development)
Cllr ​Loyiso Masuku (MMC: Group Corporate and Shared Services)
Cllr Eunice Mgcina (MMC: Development Planning)
Cllr Nomoya Daphney Mnisi (MMC: Economic Development)
Cllr Dada Morero (MMC: Finance)
Cllr Sepetlele Raseruthe (MMC: Public Safety)
Cllr Mr Jack Sekwaila (MMC: Environment and Infrastructure Services)