Share this article

​​Contact
Directorate / Unit​​NameDesignation​Contact No.Email AddressRegion / Planning Areas

LAND USE DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT 

​Nokuthula Thusi

​Director: Land Use Development Management
​083 702 3955
NokuthulaT@joburg.org.za
​N/A

​​Phetsile Dube
​Executive Secretary
​0814395270
PhetsileD@joburg.org.za
​N/A
Land Use ManagementJulius Sello
Acting Deputy Director: Land Use Management
083 262 1878
JuliusS@joburg.org.za
N/A


Kerileng Daniels​

Manager: Registration

083 613 0350

KerilengD@joburg.org.za
Land Use application Submission, Registration and Circulation

​Marietjie Reinecke

​Assistant Director: LUM
​082 417 5701
​MarietjieR@joburg.org.za
Region F and parts of Region E areas such as inner City, Alexandra, Cyrildene, Orange Grove, LInbro Park, Houghton Estate; Including 
Region B and parts of Regions F and C areas such as Randburg, Rosebank, Emmarentia, Industria, Cosmo City

 Ziningi Mkhize​​

Assistant Director: Land Use Management

 

081 555 1986​

ZiningiM@joburg.org.za
Regions A and E areas such as Sandton, Midrand, Fourways, Rivonia, Lonehill, Bluehills, Waterfall
Aobakwe Dipale Assistant Director: LUM 065 862 5832 AobakweD@joburg.org.za 
Regions C, D and G areas such as Roodepoort, Soweto, Lenasia, Orange Farm, Joburg South, Ennerdale


​Aobakwe Dipale
​Assistant Director: Land Use Management
​065 862 5832
AobakweD@joburg.org.za
​Regions C, D and G areas such as Roodepoort, Soweto, Lenasia, Orange Farm, Joburg South, Ennerdale
LEGAL ADMINISTRATION 
(Post-decision application, Bulk​​ contributions and MPT Scheduling queries)​

Hector MakhuboDeputy Director Legal Administration 0606717436HectorMa@joburg.org.zaN/A

​Edward Munyai
​Manager: Planning Committee
​060 568 8070
​EdwardMun@joburg.org.za
​Municipal Planning Tribunal and Legal Registration
 Emily Mzimela

Manager: Legal Administration 

 

0732783635EmilyMz@joburg.org.zaN/A
Elize de Wet

Manager: Legal Administration 

 

0825593718

 

ElizeD@joburg.org.za

 

N/A
Dorothy NgwenyaManager: Legal Administration 0815597377DorothyR@joburg.org.zaN/A


​Dean Charles Gibb
​Manager: Legal Admin
​0834633822
DeanG@joburg.org.za​
​N/A

Bandile Zungu 

Assistant Director Technical Implementation

 

0832647122BandileZ@joburg.org.zaBulk Contributions

BUILDING DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT DIRECTORATE

 

 Gcina MakhuboDirector083 7024985GcinaMa@joburg.org.zaN/A
BUILDING PLANS SUBMISSIONSSanjay Khadua

Assistant Director:

Building Plans Submissions

082 559 3714

 

SanjayK@joburg.org.zaN/A
BUILDING PLANS EXAMINATIONSHeather Trumbel

Assistant Director:

Building Plans Examinations

065 831 0492HeatherTru@joburg.org.zaN/A
OUTDOOR ADVERTISINGSamuel Maluleka

Assistant Director:

Outdoor Advertising

083 702 7261SamuelMalu@joburg.org.zaN/A
HISTORICAL PLANS/ ARCHIVESPatrick Kgabe

Ops Manager:

Historical Plans/ Archives

083 702 7689KgolokoPatrickK@joburg.org.zaN/A
REGIONAL ASSISTANT DIRECTORSBrian Mkhize:Acting Assistant Directors NBR: Building Regulations

067 011 5499

 

NkululekoMkh@joburg.org.za

REGION A & E

 

Sanele Ndumela:Assistant Directors NBR: Building Regulations

083 702 9728 


SaneleN@joburg.org.zaREGION D & G​
Jonas Malatji:Assistant Directors NBR: Building Regulations

071 353 7749

 

MothompiM@joburg.org.za

REGION D & G

 

Sydney Shai:Assistant Directors NBR: Building Regulations

083 703 6313

 

SydneyS@joburg.org.za

REGION F

 

BCOBroderick ChiloaneDeputy Director: Building Control Officer

083 702 6830

 

 MarupingC@joburg.org.zaN/A

CORPORATE GEO-INFORMATICS DIRECTORATE

 

 

 


Director: Corporate Geo-Informatics

N/A

ONLINE MAPPING WEBSITE

 

Roxanne Parthab

 

GIS SpecialistN/A

roxannep@joburg.org.za during lockdown period

 

ims@joburg.org.za after lockdown has been lifted

N/A
Etienne ErasmusDeputy Director: System Administration & Development083 287 4490etiennee@joburg.org.zaN/A
PROPERTY INFORMATION SERVICESMaretha Van WykDeputy Director: Property Information Systems082 304 2839

rethav@joburg.org.za

 

N/A

Colin Drake

 

GIS Specialist​N/A

collind@joburg.org.za

 

N/A
E-PROPERTY INFORMATION SERVICESSandy NyembeOperational manager

072 63112388

 

-Property subscribed clients:  cgisfax@joburg.org.za after lockdown has been liftedN/A
Lerato MahongaOperational manager

082 3042850

 

For Surveyor General diagrams customers may go to http://csg.dla.gov.za    or email sgdatagp@dldlr.gov.za 

Deputy Director: Projects & Customer Services

All CGIS customer queries: cgisCRM@joburg.org.za

 

N/A

GIS PROJECTS SECTION:

DIGITAL DATA AND DIGITAL MAPPING


Manager Projects section

 


cgisprojects@joburg.org.za

 

N/A

Deputy Director: GIS Projects & Customer Services

All CGIS customer queries: cgisCRM@joburg.org.za

 

N/A

CADASTRE, ZONING AND STREET ADDRESS CAPTURING AND REQUESTS

 

Vincent MkhwanaziDeputy Director: Data Admin & Mapping072 330 4124vincentmk@joburg.org.zaN/A
Rianna RossouwManager Spatial Information082 304 2845rrossouw@joburg.org.zaN/A

Petros Hlengwa

 

Manager Zoning

076 410 6871

 

petrosh@joburg.org.zaN/A
 

Acting Manager: Street Addresses

 

 address address@joburg.org.zaN/A

SINGLE LAW-ENFORCEMENT

 

BUILT ENVIRONMENT CONTRAVENTIONS AND COMPLAINTSMpho MolongoanaDirector083 702 7002mphomolon@joburg.org.zaN/A
Tempele TheoAssistant Director0614140420

theot@joburg.org.za

 

N/A
Jack SekgobelaOps Manager: Complaints and Stakeholder Management Unit0814434609jackse@joburg.org.zaN/A
Simon MatjiOps Manager0714347563MatsokuM@joburg.org.za

Region A

 

Joseph GeduldOps Manager0828240671josephg@joburg.org.zaRegion B
Keabetswe DitshegoOps Manager

0658852991

 

keabetsweD@joburg.org.za

REGION C

 

Mack

Ndevu

​ 

Ops Manager0825593740

MackN@joburg.org.za

 

REGION D & G

 

James RammalaOps Manager0828240694JamesRam@joburg.org.zaREGION E
Owen MdaOps Manager

082 8240693

 

OwenM@joburg.org.za

REGION F

 

Sipho MokinoOps Manager0832623341siphomo@joburg.org.za

Municipal Courts Unit

 

 

CITY TRANSFORMATION DIRECTORATE

 

RESPONDING TO QUERIES RELATED TO PLANNING POLICIES IN THE CITYEric RaboshakgaDirector081 4727889 EricR@joburg.org.zaN/A
Mosima MaakeDirector083 702 4139MosimaMaa@joburg.org.zaRegion A & B
Nkosinathi MatuludiAssistant Director060 568 8177LedimaM@joburg.org.zaRegion C & F
Liana StrydomAssistant Director

082 555 0618

LianaS@joburg.org.zaRegion D, E & G​